Books We're Known For

The Summer that Made Us THE SUMMER THAT MADE US by Robyn Carr

The UltimatumThe Ultimatum THE ULTIMATUM by Karen Robards

New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 titles

Rosie Colored GlassesRosie Colored Glasses ROSIE COLORED GLASSES by Brianna Wolfson

“Superb… With a simplistic elegance to her prose, the author delivers a treasure of a read.” —Washington Post

Lie To MeLie To Me LIE TO ME by J.T. Ellison

A stunning breakout novel by NYT bestselling author

No One But YouNo One But You NO ONE BUT YOU by Brenda Novak

New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 books

Confessions of a Domestic FailureConfessions of a Domestic Failure CONFESSIONS OF A DOMESTIC FAILURE by Bunmi Laditan

Hilarious and touching fiction debut that has sold 50k copies and still going

We're Excited About

The Familiars THE FAMILIARS by Stacey Halls

“Assured and alluring, this beautiful tale of women and witchcraft and the fight against power was a delight from start to finish.”
—Jessie Burton, bestselling author of The Miniaturist and The Muse

HUNTING ANNABELLE HUNTING ANNABELLE by Wendy Heard

Enthralling psychological thriller set in 1980s Texas for fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware and Gilly Macmillan. “Dynamic, compelling, and totally twisted… What a mind Wendy Heard has. What a debut!”
—J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author

HERE AND NOW AND THEN HERE AND NOW AND THEN by Mike Chen

A father-daughter story unfolding across time and space, the family element combined with the ever-popular theme of time travel makes it one of those special “you don’t want to miss this!” books.

A WILLING MURDER A WILLING MURDER by Jude Deveraux

Deveraux has over 30 New York Times bestselling titles and over 60 million copies in print.

SAVAGE NEWS SAVAGE NEWS by Jessica Yellin

A fictional behind-the-scenes account of the challenges women face in the cable news industry written by a former chief White House correspondent for CNN.
“Given her experience, she clearly knows where many bodies are buried.” —Page Six

See our full catalog »

Acquiring Editors

Nicole Brebner

Nicole Brebner, Editorial Director

Nicole has been with Harlequin for more than 14 years and works with bestselling authors in women’s fiction, suspense and thriller genres. Nicole is guiding the MIRA program to publish exciting editorial from established stars to exciting debuts from fresh new voices. MIRA is home to authors and books that will appeal to readers.

I’m looking for: Issue-driven women’s fiction, compelling family dramas and psychological suspense.

I’d love to find the next: Wally Lamb and Gillian Flynn

Kathy Sagan

Kathy Sagan, Senior Acquisitions Editor

Kathy Sagan is senior acquisitions editor at MIRA where her list runs from debut to New York Times bestselling authors. She has previously held senior positions in book, magazine and digital publishing. Among the authors she has worked with in the past are Mary Higgins Clark and Lisa Genova, whom she acquired at Simon and Schuster. She loves to collaborate closely with writers to help them bring their work to the next level. Currently Kathy is looking for a range of general fiction, from breakout novels with strong narrative drive, a fresh voice and complex characters, to upmarket book club fiction as well as fast-paced thrillers and suspense.

I’m looking for: Novels with a fresh voice and strong narrative drive, be they general bookclub fiction or suspense.

I’d love to find the next: Maria Semple, Christina Baker Kline, Caleb Carr, Tana French

Emily Ohanjanians

Emily Ohanjanians, Editor

Emily Ohanjanians has been an editor with MIRA for ten years, and has worked with authors ranging from debuts to veteran New York Times and USA TODAY bestsellers. There is nothing more fulfilling for her than seeing readers connect with a story she’s had the pleasure of working on with an author, and is a tireless advocate for authors’ success. She continues to search for breakout mainstream commercial fiction, and is a fan of high concepts, strong pacing, complex characters and multi-level plotlines.

I’m looking for: Emotional, character-driven novels and lighthearted book club fiction.

I’d love to find the next: Liane Moriarty, Philippa Gregory, Jonathan Tropper.

April Osborn

April Osborn, Editor

April joined MIRA in 2018, after a decade in the publishing industry during which she’s had the opportunity to work with bestselling and award-winning authors in many genres. She enjoys editing a broad range of fiction projects, from rich family sagas with strong plotting and complex relationships to psychological suspense and thrillers that make her spine tingle. She loves books that feature strong female protagonists from diverse backgrounds and propulsive plots balanced with compelling characters, and books that have something interesting to say about the world we live in. She also appreciates any book that can make her laugh out loud like a lunatic.

I’m looking for: Smart psychological thrillers, book club fiction with a contemporary edge, and complex family stories.

I’d love to find the next: Liane Moriarty, AJ Finn, Meg Wollitzer, Jess Walter

Margot Mallinson

Margot Mallinson, Assistant Editor

Margot Mallinson has been with Harlequin since 2006 and spent a good chunk of years honing her skills as a copyeditor, working on everything from series romance debuts to #1 New York Times bestsellers, always with ultimate respect for author voice. She was thrilled to join the MIRA Books team because the wide range of stories in the catalog suits her eclectic tastes perfectly, from literary with a genre twist to page-turning thrillers, always anchored by unforgettable characters. She feels there’s nothing better than helping an author realize their vision in the most impactful way possible.

I’m looking for: Atmospheric thrillers, literary speculative and commercial historical.

I’d love to find the next: A. J. Finn, Emily St. John Mandel, Kristin Hannah.